«Luz Sublime"

Início » LOGOS » Antigo Testamento » I wish you a Good Year. My New Plans for 2013

I wish you a Good Year. My New Plans for 2013


Peace. 
Since I added my introduction pages, lot’s of people subscribed to this blog. That’s great.
So, I just got it: there are followers and subscribers. Followers are possible to contact. Yesterday there was a woman complaining about her 1000 subscribers. She felt abused in her privacy, because her posts apparently go to 1000 email addresses, of people who never show up, say nothing, and whom she knows not who they are. I agree.
In this blog of mine, it is natural that people are waiting, because I just started. But I don’t believe it is being read, except by the people who tell me so.
I would like to relate to the subscribers, when… you say hello, in order for me to know something of you, why you are here, and which languages you speak. :) I’ll appreciate that, even if my ideas are out of the common. I mean, people are mostly either conservative and eventually interested in such a spiritual subject as Christ, but then they stick to their tradition. Or people are progressive and they question, so they are sometimes even allergic to “Christian” subjects.
Well, I come from a different perspective, although I didn’t explain what has been previous to my interest in Swedenborg.

How are you guys?

How was Christmas? Mine was good, with my daughter, her friend and his teenage daughter. Mine made lasagna, vegetarian, of course, which always comes out perfect, and his daughter made a delicious apple tart. It was wonderful, talking and being together.

I wish you all a Good New Year, particularly to my few followers, and real subscribers. Do you have a translator ? Can you understand if I write in portuguese ? I hope so. It is not always possible to write in both languages.

My projects for 2013, are among others: to write/share regularly the Arcana Coelestia which consists of the esoteric explanation of the mysteries contained in the Old Testament.
The significance of each word, is then different from the literal and normal one.

“But there is too much cruelty and absurdity, and it is just an assembly of books put together, which do more harm then good.”

I also thought like that for long periods of my life, but nothing is less truth, in spite of the logic of that view.
The Old Testament is one of our greatest treasures and heritages from a long past, which contain and bring essential keys for the peace and goodness YOU would like to see in the world. Do you really care for hunger and war, for the disasters happening and the countries afflicted with despair ? Do you really care for women slaves and the thousands of abused children? Well, if you do, I invite you earnestly to read with me the Arcana Coelestia. I don’t ask you to believe me. I ask you to sincerely  try it for a while.
Do you know that Arcana Coelestia corrects dozens of doctrines which guide and are the ground of actions of the elites ? So, yes, it brings solutions for war. Yes, it brings solutions for cruelty, for the blindness and egoism which is leading this planet. So, if you can spare some time to do it, give it a try. I can assure you, it will be surprising, and it will not ask too much of your time.

Why would you ?
Well, how about if you would discover that that which YOU, LIKE MOST PEOPLE, LOVE about Jesus himself, his teaching of love and sincerity, are a living reality, with which we can make a better world ?
You say <<no! That has been tried and violence and horror was the result! I like maybe Jesus, but not the rest of it!>>
Well, it went wrong from the beginning because people could not understand, could they? They did something else of it !
<<Ok, but now it is too late. We got to try another thing.>>
Do you know what the illuminati, free-masons, atheists (communism, prohibiting religion and theism ) have been doing since three centuries? Exactly that. Other things have been tried. For some people it has been ok, privately. But if you have any idea of what is happening in the world, you know that somewhere it went wrong, completely wrong.
Well, who says that you can’t help it? What if there’s a doctrine, so graceful and intelligent, that it can refresh and re-inspire even those powerful people ? What if it can bring to repentance some lost guys into big business with evil, and who would find here the mercy and compassion they need to restart again ? What if there’s a doctrine able to unite and enlighten and truly bring joy and make of Jesus’s teachings — the ones YOU like — a daily reality of people who can live with a smile on their face?

But Natya (that’s me), I live with a smile on my face, exactly because I am free of all that bs of religion! Or because I have my religion already, which is perfect! 
I ask first to reconsider the similarity of the first position with the second. And secondly, I ask: you live maybe with a smile, that is wonderful. But at what cost ? Would you still have a smile on your face if you would see black on white, that for you to have what you have, others are screaming for your help in unbearable suffering ? Do you still have a smile on your face if you remember that USA is rich because it fills the whole world with its weapons, and then it bombs its innocent people with the excuse that they have weapons ?
Ok, it turns to be more complex then this, but we got to understand that it is in our hands, to change the suffering in the world. And that asks understanding. And that is what Arcana Coelestia is about ! It is a Testament a Sacred Book for our age and for YOU, us, as we are, to bring us understanding and to point to us the way for Peace.

I can’t think about that. And I can’t do anything about it.
Yes, you can :) The best way to combat lies, is with truth. If you make yourself busy with truth, you are bringing a light into the darkness, and lots of small fires make a big fire. And this will call and attract many of the one’s who are into the darkness. It is as simple as that. Yes, peace in the world, depends not on your president: it depends ON YOU. It depends on HOW MANY OF us will want in our hearts either to do something about it, or to just live as if it is not our business !!! Make it your business.

“But you are talking about God. And many people tried paradise on earth. And that’s how it goes wrong. Bush was making war in God’s name”
Well, if Bush was filling the earth with weapons, and similar business in God’s name, then we are speaking of another God, that’s for sure. And he needs to read the Arcana Coelestia, and repent.
Can you imagine Jesus defending anything like that? But if you know that, and you don’t do anything about it, who will?

Black Mustard Seeds (Semina Sinapis Nigrae)Source, EtcThe black mustard plant, Brassica sinapioides, Roth (B. nigra, Koch, N.O. Cruciferoe), an erect annual plant attaining a height of 1 metre or more, is largely cultivated in Holland, England, Italy, Germany, and other countries. The fruits are smooth, erect, appressed siliquas, which dehisce, when ripe, by both sutures, disclosing about ten or twelve minute dark seeds. These are separated when ripe, and dried.

Black Mustard Seeds (Semina Sinapis Nigrae)
Source, Etc
The black mustard plant, Brassica sinapioides, Roth (B. nigra, Koch, N.O. Cruciferoe), an erect annual plant attaining a height of 1 metre or more, is largely cultivated in Holland, England, Italy, Germany, and other countries. The fruits are smooth, erect, appressed siliquas, which dehisce, when ripe, by both sutures, disclosing about ten or twelve-minute dark seeds. These are separated when ripe, and dried.

“Who are you to think you are stating the truth”
Not me. Jesus is, in the writings of Swendenborg, rationally and calmly, a truth we need, a science of the spirit if you wish, in order for us to be able to understand many things, and change our lives, in a way that we can do what Jesus told us to do.
As much inside as outside. Caring for ourselves but also for others.
And now, now in 2013, we can see that all the previous attempts, in which we thought we didn’t need to take it serious what he said, we can see that there’s no other way but to go back, sit down and be willing to restart. This is inevitably so, if you have courage to get out of your bubble or box, and really inform yourself of what is happening in the world, and how many people need your help, our help. So that we find ways for more love, less exploration.

“The hippies tried it. It didn’t succeed”

And so because they tried it we need to do nothing else? Can’t we research and enquire what can we do better this time? Besides, meanwhile, J. Lennon knows now that there’s a heaven and after life. :D… And that there’s a Heaven, and a Soul and Divine Love is why to make love and not war is possible !

Alone we can’t do almost anything for each others. But together we can do all. That’s basically, Jesus’s doctrine. 
Yet, to be able to bring it into the world, we need a good doctrine: his, more developed. Doctrine is not all, but it is a seed. A divine seed. like the mustard seed.

So, I’ll be sharing these seeds, maybe mostly for people who would not otherwise take these book in hands. Maybe for people who are very fundamentalist. Maybe for people who can be attracted by the tremendous level of consciousness related to these sacred jewels.

Thank you for reading me, and until next time


5 Comentários

  1. Lee disse:

    Dear Natya,

    Here’s wishing you a wonderful 2013, and much success in your work to spread Swedenborg’s beautiful teachings to many people.

    I do read your English postings, but not the Portuguese ones, since I don’t know Portuguese. But if you have Portuguese readers, that is good, too. The whole world does not speak English!

    I am happy when anyone follows my blog, even though I know many times they will not read many of the posts. When the right post comes along for them, they will read it, and it will give them some help. People are busy. There is much more to do and to read than can possibly be done in the hours we have available. So I don’t begrudge anyone following my blog and not reading everything. I rejoice in what they do read, and in being able to touch their lives, even if only a little.

    About the Bible, feel free to send people to my post:
    Can We Really Believe the Bible? Some Thoughts for Those who Wish they Could
    http://leewoof.org/2012/09/25/can-we-really-believe-the-bible/
    It doesn’t deal much with the “bad stuff” in the Bible, but it gives a foundation for understanding what the Bible is really about spiritually.

    You also might be interested in reading my two posts “What does the Bible Say about Video Games,” if you haven’t already. There is much more in those two posts about the “bad stuff” in the Bible. I hope to post more articles in the future about the parts of the Bible that people have problems with.

    On another point, if people are happy with the religion they have, they will not be looking for anything else. The people you and I can best reach out to are those who are searching for something more than they have had before. Often this happens when some great change takes place in their lives. So I don’t worry too much about those who are happy with what they have. I reach out to those who are looking for more.

    Best blessings on your good work here.

    –Lee

    • Madrepérola disse:

      I agree with everything you said, Lee ! Thank you so much for contacting.
      It is still a confusing feeling when we are left talking alone, after a long time…
      And so, it triples how helpful your clarity is. :)

      I read most of your posts since we met here.
      I’ll be looking into the ones you mentioned about the Bible.

      (I hope it was clear what I meant to say: that with Swedenborg explanations, everything changes, including the controversial parts of the Old Testament — and that reading Arcana Coelestia enlightens those who are rightly disturbed with them, and up to now, turn away not only from Jesus, but even from Theism, after reading them.)

      There’s yet another big issue, which I hope Arcana Coelestia, will enlighten, but that is a step further, and I’ll be touching it only later…. (hopefully by then I’ll be myself a step further too – lol)

      Thank your for the blessings, they mean so much to me !

      Natya

  2. Dear Natya
    My name is Charles,I am a Bible college student.I am working on a book and I would like your permission to use the mustard seeds picture in my book please. Thank you

    project.https://swedenborgpt.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/mustard_seed.jpg

    • Madrepérola disse:

      Dear Charles

      Thank you for your comment. I have given the only origin of the photo I had, if you click under the picture (in my post), you go to the blog where I have found it.
      You can ask the author of that blog, from where the picture comes.
      I didn’t think it necessary because the picture was there without author.
      I went to the blog and asked about it too – but don’t know the answer yet.
      Success with your book
      God bless
      Madrepérola

  3. Madrepérola disse:

    Dear Charles

    Thank you for your comment. I have given the only origin of the photo I had, if you click under the picture (in my post), you go to the blog where I have found it.
    You can ask the author of that blog, from where the picture comes.
    I didn’t think it necessary because the picture was there without author.
    I went to the blog and asked about it too – but don’t know the answer yet.
    Success with your book
    God bless
    Madrepérola

Deixe uma resposta

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Junte-se a 48 outros seguidores

